University of Pikeville announces fall 2020 Dean’s List

Jennifer Dugan, Ph.D., dean of the College of Arts and Sciences; Howard Roberts, Ed.D., dean of the Coleman College of Business; and Karen Damron, Ph.D., dean of the College of Nursing and Human Services, have released the names of the top students at the University of Pikeville for the fall 2020 semester. To qualify for the Dean’s List, students must be full-time and receive a grade point average between 3.5 and 3.9. Students earning a 4.0 grade point average are named to the President’s List.

College of Arts and Sciences and Patton College of Education

Bell County: Kelsie Dean of Pineville.

Boyd County: Abigail Huff, Mary Huff, and Cameron Marushi of Ashland; Emily Brown and Darby Chapman of Catlettsburg.

Breathitt County: Herbert McIntosh and Jada Rice of Jackson.

Christian County: Jessica Roman of Hopkinsville.

Clay County: Kevin Lyttle of Manchester.

Elliott County: Amber Moore and Korbin Spencer of Sandy Hook.

Fayette County: Lillian Kluesner, Sophia Kluesner and Catelynn McKnight of Lexington.

Floyd County: Sage Grandon of Allen; Annie Orsborne of Banner; Seth Howell of Betsy Layne; Taylor Berger of Bevinsville; Carla Hall of Grethel; Jordan Hood, Bradyn Hunter, Emilee Riley, and Jordan Slone of Harold; Haley Combs and Elizabeth Shepherd of Hueysville; Gracie Thompson and Kiara Warrens of Martin; Blade Slone of McDowell; Keirstan Tackett of Printer; Andrew Blackburn, Molly Francis, and David Layne of Prestonsburg; Abigail Branham of Stanville.

Franklin County: Addison Barrett of Frankfort.

Garrard County: Andrew Cumby of Lancaster.

Harlan County: Jared Daniels of Ages Brookside; Claudia Mandrell of Cumberland; Jayda Young of Harlan; Chelsey Caldwell of Wallins Creek.

Jefferson County: Roy’ce Brittentime, Alexus Burch, Emily Dendinger and Ryen Livers of Louisville.

Johnson County: Taylor VanHoose of Hagerhill; Clayton Horn of Oil Springs; MaKenna Adams and Eric Castle of Paintsville; Devangi Patel of Van Lear.

Knott County: Zackary Hall of Emmalena and Hevannah Smith of Garner.

Laurel County: Zachary Madden of London.

Lawrence County: Tyler Maynard and Emily Webb of Louisa; Ashley Hayes of Ulysses.

Letcher County: Brit Jeremy Potter of Jenkins; Hailey Cornett of Linefork; Shayla Sturgill of Mayking; Haley Mullins of McRoberts; Sara Coots, Emma Fox, Kelsey Helle, Alyassa Lawson and Addison Sexton of Whitesburg.

Lewis County: Sydni Dummitt of Quincy and Benjamin Hall of Vanceburg.

Madison County: Whitney Maupin of Berea.

Martin County: Jessica Maynard of Lovely; Mallory Davis of Inez; Cheyenne Patrick of Tomahawk.

McCracken County: Austin Wetherington of Paducah.

McCreary County: Molly Phillips of Pine Knot.

Magoffin County: Erin Bolen of Salyersville.

Morgan County: Sheila Hampton of West Liberty.

Pendleton County: Anastasia McFarland of Butler.

Perry County: Donald Woolum of Bonnyman; Kaitlyn Barrett of Buckhorn; Jamie Pollard of Bulan; Jacob Boggs of Cornettsville; Kaylee Kyler of Dwarf; Ronnie Collins and Morgyn Dixon of Hazard.

Pike County: Hannah Casey of Belcher; Taylor Hatfield of Belfry; Ashley Belcher, Mahala Jones, Jimmy Rose, Austin Rowe, and Aslenn Smith of Elkhorn City; Sarah Hess and Tommy Smith of Fedscreek; Jacob Adkins, Hannah Belcher and Leah Turnmire of Kimper; Mechella Varney of McAndrews; Kirsten Moore of McCarr; Abigail Meade of Mouthcard; Emily Primeau of Phyllis; Aaron Aven, John Baker, Brian Blackburn, Casey Blackburn, Jaxon Blaine, Makayla Clem, Adam Cole, Lydia Goff, Sheridan Hinkle, Jada Hood, Amber Lovell, Dennison Lowe, Judith Martin, Summer Maynard, Kallie McKee, Lindsey Scaggs, Skylar Stumbo, Caitlin Williamson and Jami Young of Pikeville; Hannah Bowles, Christina Brooks, Kayley Burke, Austin Charles, Karissa Stanley, and Shelby Thacker and Serena Tucker of Raccoon; Siera Dotson of Ransom; Haley Johnson and Kassidy Tackett of Robinson Creek; Madison Tackett of Shelbiana; Dawson Crager of Steele; Logan Tackett of Varney; Abagail Johnson and Carrie Mullins of Virgie.

Pulaski County: Skylynn Brown of Science Hill; Cody Miller and Ashlynn Pennington of Somerset.

Scott County: Katelyn Byrd, Katlyn Mullins and Mackenzie Pawlak of Georgetown.

Out of State: Kieran Fenton of Phoenix, Ariz.; Erin Ende of Colorado Springs, Colo.; Evan Flores of Johnstown, Colo.; Matthew Alectus of Hollywood, Fla.; Adrian Medacco of Cape Coral, Fla.; Elizabeth Hickey of Kathleen, Ga.; Leigh Johnson of Fort Madison, Iowa; Erin Cosner of Romeoville, Ill.; Allison Deffes of Chalmette, La.; Victor Nakayassu of Methuen, Mass.; Kenyon Stone of Bowie, Md.; Jacob Brown of Clemmons, N.C.; Alicia Sephus of Cleveland, Ohio; Nicolas Parsley of Wheelersburg, Ohio; Malcolm Green of New Ellenton, S.C.; Jonathan Lovett of Columbia, S.C.; Matthew Preble of Cleveland, Tenn.; Riley Collett of Cumberland Gap, Tenn.; Erika Sisk of Murfreesboro, Tenn.; Hayden Word of Lewisville, Tex.; Isaiah Juneau of Porter, Tex.; Kimberlee Lester of Raven, Va.; Bobby Allums Jr. of Bristow, Va.; Mason Roe of Abingdon, Va.; Elijah Stallard of Pound, Va.; Erin Thibeault of Virginia Beach, Va.; Kadie Dicken of Puyallup, Wash.; Megan Nethercutt of Barboursville, W.Va..; Matthew Dotson of Gilbert, W.Va.; Kylie Evans of Williamson, W.Va.; Ethan Balogh of Ypsilanti, Mich., and Verlecia Scarlett of Orlando, Fla.

Coleman College of Business

Anderson County: Michael Swails of Lawrenceburg.

Boyd County: Zoe Ingram and Noah Thomas of Ashland.

Carter County: Hunter Adams of Olive Hill.

Christian County: J’quan Patterson of Hopkinsville.

Elliott County: Nathan Whitley of Sandy Hook.

Floyd County: Brooklyn Newsome of Harold and Jonah Bell of Prestonsburg.

Johnson County: Johnathon McKenzie of Tutor Key.

Knott County: Anna Clutts of Emmalena.

Letcher County: John Holyfield of Jenkins

Martin County: Tristan Stevens of Lovely

Nicholas County: Weslee Neace of Carlisle.

Perry County: Emilie Hicks of Slemp

Pike County: David Watson of Belfry; Evan Coleman of Kimper; Emily Baker, Alexander Carmichael, Dylan Coleman, Johnathan Collins, Gaberiel Fields, Jessica Johnson, Jonathan Ray, and Noah Thornbury of Pikeville; John West of Raccoon; Britian Johnson of Robinson Creek; Devan Tussey of Shelbiana and Gunner Edmonds of Virgie.

Pulaski County: Noah Helton of Somerset.

Rockcastle County: Anthony Houk of Mt. Vernon.

Out of State: Brianna Novak of Brighton, Colo.; Seneca Fuller of Fort Lauderdale, Fla.; Tyler Freas of Woodstock, Ga.; Troy Hill of Austell, Ga.; Anna Scarbrough of Arnoldsville, Ga.; Matteo Cittandino of Fairport, N.Y.; Jacob Schrock of Plain City, Ohio; Serenity Turnbull of Haymarket, Va.; Joshua Seymore of Portsmouth, Va.; Fatma Aouinet of Saint Louis, Mo.; Aric Clements of Glennville, Ga., and Preston Grose of Nettie, W.Va. 

International: Georgia Sideri of Ano Liosia, Greece; Juan Medina Roa of Bogotá, Colombia; and Edgardo Miranda Ortiz of Santa Tecla, La Libertad.  

College of Nursing and Human Services

Pike County: Leslie Fleenor of Ashcamp; Katelyn Dotson of Belfry; Derek Chapman of Kimper; Shayna Dotson of Majestic; Brittini Griffith of Mouthcard; Alyssa Sargent of Phelps; Caitlin Little and Caleigh Taylor of Pikeville; Brittany Mullins of Rockhouse; Zachary Tackett of Shelby Gap and Karli Hess of Sidney.

Pulaski County: Julia Bates of Science Hill.