UPIKE to honor 2022 Distinguished Educators

Educators inspire, support and exhibit unwavering confidence in their students. To recognize the career commitment made by educators in the region, the University of Pikeville (UPIKE) annually recognizes a select group of passionate and service-minded educators in its Distinguished Educators Hall of Fame. 

This prestigious recognition honors those whose contributions to learning have inspired generations of students and made a significant impact in the field of education. Nominated by their peers, former students or community members, the 2022 group of professionals will be inducted on Tuesday, October 4, at 6 p.m. in Booth Auditorium on UPIKE’s campus. 

This year’s inductees include Sylvia Bailey of Pikeville, Thom Cochran of Paintsville, Ronald Keith Curry (posthumously), Raquel Stone Goodman of Pikeville, Amy Kincer of Whitesburg, Betty McGuire of Pikeville and Gregory L. Stone of Pikeville.

UPIKE invites the campus and the community to join in celebrating education and the dedication of this year’s inductees.