UPIKE to honor 2021 Distinguished Educators

Educators challenge, inspire and give unwavering support to their students. To recognize the career commitment made by educators in the region, UPIKE annually recognizes a select group of passionate and service-minded educators in its Distinguished Educators Hall of Fame. 

Nominated by their peers, former students or community members, the prestigious recognition honors educators whose contributions to learning have inspired generations of students and made a significant impact in the field. The 2021 honorees will be inducted on Tuesday, October 26, at 6 p.m. in Booth Auditorium. 

This year’s inductees include Laura Castle of Oil Springs, Kimberly R. Clevinger of Pikeville, Shauna Lynn Patton of Stambaugh, Selena Cochran of Oil Springs, James Coleman of Pikeville, Mark Gannon of Belfry and Paula Baldridge Smith of Pikeville.

UPIKE invites the campus and the community to join in celebrating education and the dedication of this year’s inductees. Healthy at UPIKE guidelines will be followed for the in-person event.