University of Pikeville announces spring 2021 President’s List

University of Pikeville President Burton J. Webb, Ph.D., has released the names of the top students for the spring 2021 semester. To qualify for the President’s List, students must be full-time and receive a grade point average of 4.0.

College of Arts and Sciences

Bell County: Kelsie Dean of Pineville.

Boone County: Cody Morehead of Verona.

Boyd County: Alyssa Holbrook, Mary Huff and Noah Thomas of Ashland; Darby Chapman, Adara Lee and Ryan Ratliff of Catlettsburg

Boyle County: Michael Underwood of Danville.

Bracken County: Maranda Galliher of Brooksville.

Bullitt County: Zachary Hill of Mount Washington; Hailey Free and Logan Steinmacher of Shepherdsville.

Caldwell County: Noah Helphenstine of Princeton.

Campbell County: Elizabeth Lukens of Bellevue.

Clay County: Courtnee Collins, Kylee Morris and Peyton Morris of Manchester.

Estill County: Anna Smith of Irvine.

Fayette County: Sophia Kluesner of Lexington.

Fleming County: Megan Claypoole of Wallingford.

Floyd County: Josiah Carnes and Nehemiah Carnes of Banner; Kathryn Brown of Betsy Layne; Rachel Williams of Dwale; Madison Turner of Eastern; Aariana Sparks of Grethel; Hunter Akers, Joshua Hall, Jordan Hood and Andrew Stratton of Harold; Gracie Thompson of Martin; Christin Mitchell, Dezeree Newsome and Chelsea Osborne of Prestonsburg; Sarah McCoy of Stanville; and Kirklin Newsome of Teaberry.

Franklin County: Jaxon Blaine and BriAnna Burbridge of Frankfort.

Greenup County: Julia Parker of Flatwoods.

Hancock County: Kynsley Redmon of Lewisport.

Johnson County: Aryn Fannin of Van Lear; and Lauren Nelson of Wittensville.

Knox County: Jacqueline Helton of Barbourville.

Lawrence County: Harley Abshire of Louisa.

Lewis County: Benjamin Hall of Vanceburg.

Letcher County: Lindsay Bentley, Taylor Herrell and Fletcher Johnson of Jenkins; Haley Mullins of McRoberts; Kelsey Helle and Alyassa Lawson of Whitesburg.

Magoffin County: Dustin McCarty and Nathan Perkins of Salyersville.

Martin County: Latasha Dalton and Emily Mills of Inez.  

Perry County: Katie Campbell, Madison Campbell, Sydni Eldridge and Alyssa Muha of Hazard; and Donald Woolum of Bonnyman

Pike County: Kylie Gollihue, Ashley Harrison, Tyelin May and Cody Tackett of Belfry; Joshua Adkins, Ashley Belcher, Anna Blevins, Adrianna Deskins, Lorrie Moore and Jessilyn Ramey of Elkhorn City; Tyra Sullivan of Fedscreek; Summer Smith and Jessica Vickers of Hardy; Jacob Adkins, Hannah Belcher, Emily Davis and Teddi Young of Kimper; Emily Taylor of McAndrews; Aaron Aven, Bailey Birchfield, Makayla Clem, Bethanie Crum, Merebeth Elswick, Miah Elswick, Emily Hall, Makayla Hall, Grayson Harris, Isaac Hurley, Christian James, Amber Lovell, Alexis Newsome, Bailey Ratliff, Sidney Salyer, Kristi Strouth and Skylar Stumbo of Pikeville; Breanna Bonbrake of Pinsonfork; Katerra Adkins, Hannah Bowles, Kayley Burke, Austin Charles, David Slone and Shelby Thacker of Raccoon; Joshua Smith of Ransom; Jacob Bowling of Shelbiana; Kaylee Fannin of Stopover; Tamsie Robinette of Varney; Luke Adkison, Shelby Casebolt, Janna Caudill and Christopher Johnson of Virgie.

Pulaski County: Ashlynn Pennington of Somerset; and Maggie Sheffer of Science Hill.

Scott County: Haley Osborne of Georgetown.

Warren County: Brittany Reels of Bowling Green.

Out of State: Ethan Balogh of Ypsilanti, Mich.; Alysha Bolling of Sorrento, Fla.; Darrius Bomer of Lexington, Tenn.; Carrie Boyd of Coeburn, Va.; Riley Collett of Cumberland Gap, Tenn.; Anthony Demarco of Calcium, N.Y.; Mary Englert of Cincinnati, Ohio; Kendra Estepp of Delbarton, W.Va.; Vanessa Fuzie of Las Vegas, Nev.; Nyla Gulley and Riley Mullins of Clintwood, Va.; Luke Humphrey of Knoxville, Tenn.; Virgil Long of Oroville, Calif.; Ashleigh Maldonado of Charlotte, N.C.; Juliet Nichols of Scottsburg, Ind.; Stephen Osborn of Kimberling City, Mo.; Mason Roe of Abingdon, Va.; Verlecia Scarlett of Orlando, Fla.; Erika Sisk of Murfreesboro, Tenn.; and Erin Thibeault of Virginia Beach, Va. 

International: Maria Hurtado Morales of Bogota, Colombia; and Oksana Vucetic of Novi Sad, Republic of Serbia.

Coleman College of Business

Boyd County: Zoe Ingram and Ruth Paholsky of Ashland.

Carter County: Hunter Adams of Olive Hill.

Floyd County: Emily Hamilton of Prestonsburg.

Pike County: David Watson of Belfry; Evan Coleman of Kimper; Sydney Daugherty of McCarr; Rebecca Diamond, Ryan Hernandez, Kevin Justice, Robert Keen, Matthew Larson, Cheng-Wei Lee and McKenzi Maynard of Pikeville; John West of Raccoon; Joshua Jones of Rockhouse; and Megan Slone of Shelbiana.

Pulaski County: Noah Helton of Somerset.

Rowan County: Macy Jones of Morehead.

Out of State: Fatma Aouinet of St. Louis, Mo.; Ty Crall of Mount Orab, Ohio; Stephanie Crider of Centerville, Ohio; Broc Crist of Bridgeport, Ohio; Hannah Dempsey of Lenore, W.Va.; Jeffery Dovenbarger of Mount Vernon, Ohio; Nicole Gilbert of Harvest, Ala.; Dylan Mishak of North Ridgeville, Ohio; Anna Scarbrough of Arnoldsville, Ga.; Emma Stiltner of Grundy, Va.; and Gabriel Torres Santos of Martinsville, Va.

International: Diana Sibrian of San Salvador, El Salvador; and Georgia Sideri of Ano Liosia, Greece.

College of Nursing and Human Services

Floyd County: Brady Adkins of Ivel; and Meshala Hamilton of Teaberry.

Letcher County: Alyssa Franklin of Millstone.

Pike County: Danielle Prater of Freeburn; Shayna Dotson of Majestic; Shakira Lester and Alyssa Sargent of Phelps; Heath Hill, Caitlin Little, Sidney Salyer, Santana Sanchez, Caitlin Williamson and Austin Wright of Pikeville; Heather Sowards and Madison Tackett of Shelbiana; Karli Hess of Sidney; and Amanda Godlove of Virgie.

Out of State: Ashleigh Maldonado of Charlotte, N.C.