University of Pikeville announces spring 2021 Dean’s List

Jennifer Dugan, Ph.D., dean of the College of Arts and Sciences; Howard Roberts, Ed.D., dean of the Coleman College of Business; and Karen Damron, Ph.D., dean of the College of Nursing and Human Services, have released the names of the top students at the University of Pikeville for the spring 2021 semester. To qualify for the Dean’s List, students must be full-time and receive a grade point average between 3.5 and 3.9. Students earning a 4.0 grade point average are named to the President’s List.

College of Arts and Sciences

Breathitt County: Jada Rice of Jackson.

Bullitt County: Catherine Bacon of Mount Washington.

Boyd County: Abigail Huff and Cameron Marushi of Ashland.

Campbell County: Evan Vanlierop of Bellevue.

Carroll County: Dylan Osborne of Sanders.

Christian County: Casey Peavler of Hopkinsville.

Clay County: Kevin Lyttle and Chloe Smith of Manchester.

Elliott County: Korbin Spencer of Sandy Hook.

Fayette County: Lillian Kluesner and Macen Witt of Lexington.

Floyd County: Jakob Headley of Auxier; Annie Orsborne of Banner; Seth Howell of Betsy Lane; Adam Hotelling of Eastern; Bradyn Hunter, Emilee Riley, Jordan Slone and Frank Tackett of Harold; Blade Slone of McDowell; Nicholas Endicott and Bradley Woods of Prestonsburg.

Franklin County: Addison Barrett of Frankfort.

Harlan County: Jared Daniels of Ages Brookside; Jayda Young of Harlan; and Chelsey Caldwell of Wallins Creek.

Hopkins County: Jackson Porter of Madisonville.

Jefferson County: Emily Dendinger, Ryen Livers, Jack Mefford and Parker Spencer of Louisville.

Johnson County: Matthew Horn of Oil Springs; Graydon McCloud of Stambaugh; and Devangi Patel of Van Lear.

Kenton County: Morgan Stamper of Independence.

Knott County: Hevannah Smith of Garner; and Zackary Hall of Emmalena.

Laurel County: Bascom Bailey of London.

Lawrence County: Kylie Maynard, Raymond Terry and Emily Webb of Louisa; and Ashley Hayes of Ulysses.

Letcher County: Ronnie Bowling, Karlee Kincer and Jordan Thacker of Jenkins; Laura Eldridge of Letcher; Nicklaus Spangler of Mayking; Sara Coots and Chloe Sturgill of Whitesburg.

Lewis County: Sydni Dummitt of Quincy.

Magoffin County: Erin Bolen and Markisha Collinsworth of Salyersville.

Martin County: Gabrielle Blankenship, Mallory Davis and Karlea Maynard of Inez; and Jessica Maynard of Lovely.

Mason County: Alexis Reed of Maysville.

McCracken County: Austin Wetherington of Paducah.

McLean County: Amber Mayes of Sacramento.

Morgan County: Ashton Jones of West Liberty.

Perry County: Morgyn Dixon of Bonnyman; Jamie Pollard of Bulan; Ronnie Collins of Hazard; and Lyda Brashear of Viper.

Pike County: Taylor Hatfield of Belfry; Samantha Smith of Canada; Tommy Adkins, Austin Rowe and Jasmin Rowe of Elkhorn City; Katelyn Brumfield of Forest Hills; Jason Casey of Freeburn; Alexa Varney and Bryan Whitt of Hardy; Brit Jeremy Potter of Jenkins; Lauren Briggs, Kristen Griffith and Leah Turnmire of Kimper; Abigail Meade of Mouthcard; Katlin Anderson and Kathleen Scott of Phyllis; John Baker, Casey Blackburn, Bryan Boyer, Rachel Coleman, Johnathan Collins, Lydia Goff, Alexis Hall, Sheridan Hinkle, Josie Looney, Summer Maynard, Orbie McPeek, Taylor Newsome, Emily Roberts and Chloe Robinette of Pikeville; Hannah Mullins and Karissa Stanley of Raccoon; Siera Dotson of Ransom; Kassidy Tackett of Robinson Creek; Dawson Crager of Steele; and Logan Tackett of Varney.

Pulaski County: Julia Bates and Skylynn Brown of Science Hill.

Whitley County: Sierra Feltner and Ashley Siler of Williamsburg.

Out of State: Ryan Albers of Cincinnati, Ohio; Bobby Allums, Jr. of Bristow, Va.; Benjamin Bailey of Maitland, Fla.; Jacob Bowles of Salem, Va.; Jacob Brown of Clemmons, N.C.; Adam Cole of Hilton, N.Y.; Deanna Dale of Vansant, Va.; Kadie Dicken of Puyallup, Wash.; Nicholas Golic of Mentor, Ohio; Malcom Green of New Ellenton, S.C.; Elizabeth Hickey of Kathleen, Ga.; Natalie Joyce of Alhambra, Calif.; Richard Kirkland of Bluffton, S.C.; Savannah McInnerney of Chesapeake, Va.; Ethan Offutt of Winder, Ga.; Nicolas Parsley of Wheelersburg, Ohio; Ivan Perez of Conover, N.C.; Carrington Russell of Virginia Beach, Va.; Alexander Shelton of Fort Lauderdale, Fla.; Kenyon Stone of Bowie, Md.; and Celia Wiedel of Williamson, W.Va.

International: Martin Lorenzo of Ituzaingó, Buenos Aires, Argentina 

Coleman College of Business

Floyd County: Brooklyn Newsome of Harold; and Molly Francis of Prestonsburg.

Johnson County: Johnathon McKenzie of Tutor Key.

Kenton County: Alexander Thurza of Crestview Hills.

Letcher County: Emily Baker of Whitesburg.

Lincoln County: Dalton Sebastian of Stanford.

Pike County: William Thacker of Kimper; Dylan Coleman, Mason Hess, Jessica Johnson, Myson Livingston and Noah Thornbury of Pikeville; Devan Tussey of Shelbiana; and Gunner Edmonds of Virgie.

Warren County: Kyle Torrence of Bowling Green.

Out of State: Alexxi Brown of Douglasville, Ga.; Michelle Dekowski of Linden, N.J.; Jillian Duncan of Westlake, Fla.; Troy Hill of Austell, Ga.; Brianna Novak of Brighton, Colo.; Preston Poag of Marietta, Ga.; and Elijah Richardson of Knoxville, Tenn.

International: Juan Alzate Perilla of Ibague, Tolima, Colombia; Edgardo Miranda Ortiz of la Libertad, El Salvador; David Rowe of Boca Del Monte Villa Cana, Guatemala; and Carlos Villamizar Vargas of Los Santos, Colombia.

College of Nursing and Human Services

Letcher County: Joshua Wright of McRoberts.

Pike County: Haley Johnson of Kimper; Christina Brooks and Madison Dingess of Raccoon; Brittany Mullins of Rockhouse; and James Joyce of Shelby Gap.

Out of State: Taylor Ratliff of Vansant, Va.; and Lenkel Smith of Brooksville, Fla.