University of Pikeville announces spring 2020 President’s List

University of Pikeville President Burton J. Webb, PhD., has released the names of the top students for the spring 2020 semester. To qualify for the President’s List, students must be full-time and receive a grade point average of 4.0.

College of Arts and Sciences and Patton College of Education

Bell County: Kelsie Dean of Pineville.

Boone County: Cody Morehead of Verona.

Boyd County: Alyssa Holbrook and Noah Thomas of Ashland.

Bullitt County: Zachary Hill of Mount Washington and Hailey Free of Shepherdsville. 

Campbell County: Elizabeth Lukens of Bellevue.

Carter County: Taylor Riffe of Hitchens.

Clay County: Courtnee Collins, Peyton Morris and Destiny Rains of Manchester.

Estill County: Anna Smith of Irvine.

Fleming County: Abby Keeton of Flemingsburg and Megan Claypoole of Wallingford.

Floyd County:  Chelsea Osborne of Allen; Josiah Carnes, Nehemiah Carnes and Jason Harris of Banner; Madison Turner of Eastern; Hunter Akers, Nicholas Collum, Joshua Hall, Bradyn Hunter and Emilee Riley of Harold; Jacqueline Kidd of Martin;  Zachary Caldwell, Haley Fitzpatrick, Emily Hamilton, Christin Mitchell of Prestonsburg; Sarah McCoy of Stanville.

Franklin County: BriAnna Burbridge of Frankfort.

Greenup County: Halee Warbel of Russell.

Harlan County: Chelsey Caldwell of Wallins Creek.

Johnson County:  Sarah Terry of Flat Gap; Devangi Patel of Van Lear; Katelyn Fields and Lauren Nelson of Wittensville.

Knott County: Dustin Eldridge of Hindman and Zackary Hall of Emmalena.

Laurel County: Allen Hoskins of London.

Lawrence County: Kylie Maynard and Raymond Terry of Louisa.

Letcher County: Ronnie Bowling, Taylor Herrell, Fletcher Johnson, Alyssa Rose and Jordan Thacker of Jenkins; Alexis Stambaugh of McRoberts; Ted Allen of Whitesburg.

Magoffin County: Destiny Manns, Nathan Perkins and Hannah Skaggs of Salyersville.

Martin County:  Lance Tackett of Beauty; Latasha Dalton and Kellyn Newsome of Inez; and Emily Waller of Tomahawk. 

McCracken County: Austin Wetherington of Paducah.

Morgan County: Ashton Jones of West Liberty. 

Perry County: Ronnie Collins and Alyssa Muha of Hazard; John Turner of Slemp; and Cameron Halcomb of Viper.

Pike County: Ashley Harrison and Tyelin May of Belfry; Anna Blevins, Adrianna Deskins, Lorrie Moore and Tosha Rowe of Elkhorn City; Katelyn Brumfield of Forest Hills; Madison Smith of Hardy; Ashlee Cherchio and Emily Davis of Kimper;  Katerra Adkins, Cara Anderson, Kelly Bacigalupi, Jessica Campbell, Adam Cole, Brock Damron, Miah Elswick, Claudette Enriquez, Alexis Hall, Makayla Hall, Jada Hood, Michael Hopson, Jackson Howie, Isaac Hurley, Gary Hurt, Christian James, Christy Johnson, Ashley Justice, Kelsie Justice, Myson Livingston, Josie Looney, Lashawna Owens, Sidney Salyer, Kristi Strouth, Vanessa Turner and Caitlin Williamson of Pikeville; David Slone and Shelby Thacker of Raccoon; Charles Dotson of Sidney; Tamsie Robinette of Varney; and Luke Adkison of Virgie.

Pulaski County: Skylynn Brown and Maggie Sheffer of Science Hill.

Scott County: Haley Karr and Haley Osborne of Georgetown.

Wolfe County: Autumn Chaney of Hazel Green.

Out of State: Ethan Balogh of Ypsilanti, Mich.; Alysha Bolling of Sorrento, Fla.; Hailee Christiansen of Janesville, Wis.; Mikayla Cummings of Casper, Wyo.; Allison Deffes of Chalmette, La.; Daniel Dockery of Duffield, Va.; Mia Greatrex and Erika Sisk of Murfreesboro, Tenn.; Nyla Gulley, Kayla Mullins and Riley Mullins of Clintwood, Va.; Brianna Novak of Brighton, Colo. ; Luke Humphrey of Knoxville, Tenn.; Ralph King of Hamilton, Ohio; Brandon Kirk of Williamson,  W.Va.; Ashleigh Maldonado of Charlotte, N.C.; Charles Maxwell of Salem, Va.; Juliet Nichols of Scottsburg, Ind.; Alicia Sephus of Cleveland, Ohio and Erin Thibeault of Virginia Beach, Va. 

International: Madison Daniels of Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia; Johnathon Duff of Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada; Maria Hurtado Morales of Bogotá, Colombia.

Coleman College of Business

Adair County: Hannah Absher of Columbia.

Boyd County: Zoey Ingram and Noah Thomas of Ashland.

Carter County: Hunter Adams of Olive Hill.

Clark County: Sierriah Collins of Winchester.

Floyd County: Emily Hamilton of Prestonsburg.

Jefferson County: Brady Schmidt of Louisville.

Johnson County: Johnathon McKenzie of Tutor Key. 

Knott County: Kaitlin Slone of Hindman.

Letcher County: John Holyfield of Jenkins and Joseph Banks of Whitesburg. 

Pike County: Trenedy May of Belfry; Kala Newsome of Elkhorn City; Evan Coleman and William Thacker of Kimper; Aaron Adkins, Rebecca Diamond, Ryan Hernandez, Kevin Justice, Matthew Larson, Cheng-Wei Lee, and McKenzi Maynard of Pikeville; and Devan Tussey of Shelbiana.

Pulaski County: Noah Helton of Somerset. 

Rowan County: Macy Jones of Morehead.

Warren County: Kyle Torrence of Bowling Green. 

Out of State: Andrew Brabant of Struthers, Ohio; Coby Campbell of Harrison, Ohio; Ty Crall of Mount Orab, Ohio; Jessica Johnson of Shenandoah, Va.; Lukas Layhew of Sandyville, W.Va.; Brianna Novak of Brighton, Colo.; Lauren Piotrowski of Scotia, N.Y.; Anna Scarbrough of Arnoldsville, Ga.; Emma Stiltner of Grundy, Va., and Bennett Wilson of Marietta, Ga. 

International: Stephen Lemon of Limavandy, Derry County, Northern Ireland; Juan Medina Roa of Bogotá, Colombia; Jorge Mejia of Guayanquin, Ecuador; Anibal Navarro Pomarico of Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia; Francisco Quiteno Burgos of Santa Tecla, El Salvador; Brittany Turcotte of Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada.

College of Nursing and Human Services

Floyd County: Lily Case and Megan Hughes of Harold; Hayley Wallen of Prestonsburg

Johnson County: Rebecca Caudill of Hager Hill and Matthew Daniel of Paintsville

Laurel County: Shalie Bell of London

Letcher County: Alyssa Franklin of Millstone and Sameerah Frazier of Whitesburg

Martin County: Shawna Maynard of Lovely

Morgan County: Ashton Jones of West Liberty

Pike County: Ashley Justice of Elkhorn City; Tiffany Legault of Pikeville; Amber Wolford of Pinsonfork; Allyson Sizemore and Tabitha Thacker of Shelbiana; Andrea Mullins of Virgie.

Scott County: Haley Karr of Georgetown.