University of Pikeville announces fall 2019 Dean’s List

Jennifer Dugan, Ph.D., dean of the College of Arts and Sciences; Howard Roberts, Ed.D., dean of the Coleman College of Business; and Karen Damron, Ph.D., dean of the College of Nursing and Human Services, have released the names of the top students at the University of Pikeville for the fall 2019 semester. To qualify for the Dean’s List, students must be full-time and receive a grade point average between 3.5 and 3.9. Students earning a 4.0 grade point average are named to the President’s List.


Boyd County: Alyssa Holbrook and Noah Thomas of Ashland.

Breathitt County: Jada Rice of Jackson.

Clinton County: Blake Moody of Albany.

Elliott County: Korbin Spencer of Sandy Hook.

Fayette County: Lauren Burgess of Lexington.

Fleming County: Ethan Duncan of Flemingsburg.

Floyd County: Josiah Carnes and Nehemiah Carnes of Banner; Madison Ashley of Dema; Lily Case, Joshua Hall, Jordan Hood, Megan Hughes, Emilee Riley and Frank Tackett of Harold; Brady Adkins of Ivel; Ryan Hall and Jacqueline Kidd of Martin; Nathaniel Bishop, Zachary Caldwell, Haley Fitzpatrick, Emily Hamilton and Laura Maynard of Prestonsburg; Abigail Branham and Dalton Frasure of Stanville.

Franklin County: Addison Barrett of Frankfort.

Fulton County: Kahari Miller of Hickman.

Greenup County: Zakary Bray of Russell Springs; and Halee Warbel of Russell.

Harlan County: Jared Daniels of Ages Brookside; and Hannah Eldridge of Cumberland.

Johnson County: Brennan Mollette of Boons Camp; Lauren Nelson of Whittensville; Jacob Plumley of Van Lear; and William Varney of River.

Lawrence County: Kylie Maynard of Louisa.

Letcher County: Keiley Bentley of Jenkins; Sara Coots, Kelsey Helle and Alyassa Lawson of Whitesburg; Haley Mullins and Joshua Wright of McRoberts.

Martin County: Christen Fraley, Ashley Howell and Karlea Maynard of Inez; and Jay Austin Moore of Lovely.

Montgomery County: Austin Wetherington of Paducah.

Morgan County: Sheila Hampton of West Liberty.

Perry County: Katie Campbell and Alyssa Muha of Hazard; Cameron Halcomb of Viper; and John Turner of Slemp.

Pike County: Austin Burnett, Johnathon Dotson, Kendra Gannon, Taylor Hatfield and Tyelin May of Belfry; Samantha Smith of Canada; Cara Anderson, Ashley Belcher, Joseph Senter and Aslenn Smith of Elkhorn City; Johnathan Miller of Feds Creek; Summer Smith of Hardy; Emily Davis and Lauren Briggs of Kimper; Raymond Terry of Louisa; Kirsten Moore of McCarr;  Savannah Preece of Phelps; Patrick Cable, Adam Cole, Rachel Coleman, Miah Elswick, Ian Hicks, Christian James, Taylor Johns, Kelsie Justice, Amber Lovell, Dennison Lowe, William Padgett, Sidney Salyer, Kallie Thacker, Elizabeth Tritschler, Thomas Webb, Brandon Wheeler, Caitlin Williamson and Roman Yancey of Pikeville; Kayle Burke, Karissa Stanley and Shelby Thacker of Raccoon; Siera Dotson of Ransom; Kassidy Tackett of Robinson Creek; Jacob Bowling, Chad Kelley and Megan Slone of Shelbiana; Kellie Marino of South Williamson;  Dawson Crager of Steele; Kaylee Fannin of Stopover; Abigail Johnson, Sydney Moore, Carrie Mullins, Natasha Newsom and Cody Tackett of Virgie.

Powell County: Daniel McDaniel of Stanton.

Pulaski County: Bailey Hall of Somerset; and Maggie Sheffer of Science Hill.

Rockcastle County: Emme Barker of Mt. Vernon.

Scott County: Haley Karr and Haley Osborne of Georgetown.

Shelby County: Sarah Clark of Simpsonville; Jalen Stone and Trinity Warfield of Shelbyville.

Out of State: Ryan Albers, Mary Englert of Cincinnati, Ohio; Deandre Barton of Hephzibah, Ga.; Coby Campbell of Harrison, Ohio; Mikayla Cummings of Casper, Wyo.; Deanna Dale of Vansant, Va.; Mardorie Flahn of Gwynn Oak, Md.; Michael Gallitz of Waxhaw, N.C.; Nicholas Golic of Mentor, Ohio; Alexander Hoffman of Newark, Ohio; Jason Jones of Costa Mesa, Calif.; Natalie Joyce of Alhambra, Calif.; Hayden Jung of Farmington, Utah; Brandon Kirk of Williamson, W.Va.; Harrison Langston of Marietta, Ga.; Ashleigh Maldonado of Charlotte, N.C.; Savannah McInnerney of Chesapeake, Va.; Theodora Odia of Atlanta, Ga.; Jennifer Peck of Fort Wayne, Ind.; Cannon Piller of Sevierville, Tenn.; Kaitlyn Puckett of Breaks, Va.; Taylor Ratliff of Vansant, Va.; Alicia Sephus of Cleveland, Ohio; Elijah Stallard of Pound, Va.; Angel West of Dayton, Ohio; Jessica Wolfe of Kettering, Ohio; and Hayden Word of Lewisville, Texas.

International: Yurleis Estrada Chavez of Barranquilla, Atlantico; andZixuan Liu of Xinyu, China.


Boyd County: Noah Thomas of Ashland.

Campbell County: Austin Klosterman of Dayton.

Carter County: Hunter Adams of Olive Hill.

Floyd County: William Belcher and Brooklyn Newsome of Harold; Emily Hamilton of Prestonsburg; and Makayla Holbrook of Blue River.

Johnson County: Johnathon McKenzie of Tutor Key.

Knott County: Kaitlin Slone of Hindman.

Laurel County: Bascom Bailey of London.

Lawrence County: Amber Triplett of Louisa.

Magoffin County: Kennedy Garrett of Salyersville.

Martin County: Tristan Stevens of Lovely.

Meade County: Kase Mattingly of Guston.

Pike County: David Watson of Belfry; Emily Baker, Alyson Coleman, Dylan Coleman, Ryan Hernandez, Cheng-Wei Lee, Jonathan Ray and Noah Thornbury of Pikeville; Joshua Jones of Rockhouse; Devan Tussey of Shelbiana; and Gunner Edmonds of Virgie.

Pulaski County: Noah Helton of Somerset.

Out of State: Andrew Brabant of Struthers, Ohio; Allen Caldwell of Fairfield, Ohio; Ty Crall of Mount Orab, Ohio; Stephanie Crider of Centerville, Ohio; Jillian Duncan of West Palm Beach, Fla.; Tyler Freas of Woodstock, Ga.; Tellis Kennedy of Hamilton, Ohio; Brandon McCloud of Augusta, Ga.; Tyler Menrath of Sterling Heights, Mich.; Bennett Wilson of Marietta, Ga.; Dustin Yocum of Scottsburg, Ind.

International: Maria Camila Agudelo Cepeda of Bogota, Columbia; Edgardo Miranda Ortiz of Santa Tecla, la Libertad; and Anibal Navarro Pomarico of Barranquilla, Atlantico and Oscar Pacheco Puentes of Santa Ana, El Salvador.


Floyd County: Hannah Maynard of Harold.

Kenton County: Abbey Duncan of Covington.

Madison County: Jeffery Robinson of Richmond.

Martin County: Allison Isaac of Inez.

Perry County: Cheikh Ndiaye of Bonnyman.

Pike County: Hali Adams of Kimper; Whitney Boggs of Mouthcard; Ethan Francis and Jeanna Hunt of Pikeville; and Carley Smith of Lick Creek.

Out of State: Emily Tull of Baltimore, Md.; and Megan Addair of Hurley, Va.