News & RSS Feeds

University of Pikeville to honor distinguished educators

October 18, 2017 12:00 AM
Pikeville, KY
The University of Pikeville will honor this year’s Distinguished Educators Hall of Fame inductees during a special ceremony on Thursday, Oct. 26, at 6 p.m., in Booth Auditorium.

The Distinguished Educators Hall of Fame was established in 2010 to honor those whose contributions to learning have inspired generations of students and made a significant impact in the field of education.

This year’s inductees include Derena Coleman of Pikeville, Tammie Combs of Whitesburg, Shella Damron of Pikeville, Cheryl Fain of Virgie, Janice Hall of Hi Hat, Brenda Maynard of Richmond, Lisa Tackett of Hi Hat, Ricky Thacker of Pikeville, and Leah Turner of Floyd County.

The campus and community are invited. For more information, call (606) 218-5281.

There has never been a better time to be a UPIKE Bear! APPLY NOW
UPike Tigers