News & RSS Feeds

University of Pikeville to honor distinguished educators

October 06, 2016 12:00 AM
Pikeville, Ky.
The University of Pikeville will honor this year’s Distinguished Educators Hall of Fame inductees during a special ceremony on Thursday, Oct. 13, at 6 p.m., in Booth Auditorium.

The Distinguished Educators Hall of Fame was established in 2010 to honor those whose contributions to learning have inspired generations of students and made a significant impact in the field of education.

This year’s inductees include Vivian C. Carter of Hazard, Christina Crase of Wayland, Lesley E. Cunningham of Pikeville, Nikki Gearheart of Minnie, Carol Grizzard Browning of Pikeville, Christine Higgins of Hatfield, Susan Huffman of Pikeville, Retha Nell Baldwin Hunt of Belfry, Tammy L. Mills of Pikeville, and Nell Ruth Spears of Virgie.

The campus and community are invited. For more information, call (606) 218-5281.

There has never been a better time to be a UPIKE Bear! APPLY NOW
UPike Tigers