News & RSS Feeds

University of Pikeville announces fall 2018 President’s List

January 28, 2019 12:00 AM
Pikeville, KY
University of Pikeville President Burton J. Webb, Ph.D., has released the names of the top students for the fall 2018 semester. To qualify for the President’s List, students must be full-time and receive a grade point average of 4.0.

College of Arts and Sciences

Boone County: Adriane K. Mason of Walton.
Boyd County: Alyssa S. Holbrook of Ashland; and Skylar Paige Chapman of Catlettsburg.
Bullitt County: Hailey N. Free of Shepherdsville.
Carter County: Kaitlyn Leann Sexton of Willard.
Clay County: Courtnee J. Collins and Peyton G. Morris of Manchester.
Estill County: Anna E. Smith of Irvine.
Floyd County: Jason Edward Harris of Banner; Madison D. Turner of Eastern; Dominique S. Mims of Harold; June Rochelle Akers, Olivia N. Lowe, and Laura Grace Maynard of Prestonsburg; and Jacob L. Baker of Printer.
Harlan County: Jacob I. Ward of Loyall.
Jefferson County: Lukas R. Hartlage of Louisville.
Johnson County: Katelyn Brooke Fields of Wittensville.
Kenton County: Jordan Mariah Gentry of Erlanger.
Knott County: Tori L. Breeding of Littcar; and Rebecca L. Wilkes of Pippa Passes.
Laurel County: Allen Ryan Hoskins of London.
Lawrence County: Harley A. Abshire and Ethan Thomas Tackett of Louisa.
Letcher County: Alexis N. Stambaugh of McRoberts; and McKenzie R. Gibson of Neon.
Magoffin County: Hannah B. Skaggs of Salyersville.
Martin County: Lance M. Tackett of Beauty; Kellyn Laken Haley Newsome of Inez; and Emily E. Waller of Tomahawk.
Mason County: Megan Renae Claypoole of Maysville.
Perry County: Cheikh Ndiaye of Bonnyman; and Amanda K. Back of Vicco.
Pike County: Ashley N. Justice and Tosha Tanille Rowe of Elkhorn City; Ammad N. Mansoor of Forest Hills; Matthew C. Williamson of Huddy; Zachary Robert Meek of Lookout; Bruce Dalton Hatfield and Courtney D. Bowman of McAndrews; Cassie M. Gearles of Phelps; Michael J. Hopson, Hannah M. Adkins, Claudette Enriquez, Cory L. Fields, Mikayla Grace Frye, Stacy L. Goble, Alexis Ann Hall, Austin Thomas Hall, Makayla A. Hall, Kristen Michelle Hicks, Jada G. Hood, Jackson John Howie, Kelsie M. Justice, Abigail G. Leavitt, Lillian G. Maxwell, Lacy C. May, Andrea M. Mullins, Lashawna B. Owens, Bailey Olivia Ratliff, Alona J. Rogers, Taylor M. Sowards, Marissa H. Tucker, and Vanessa Renee Turner of Pikeville; Shane W. Hall of Raccoon; Kelsie M. Williams of Rockhouse; Jami L. Young of Shelbiana; Charles A. Dotson of Sidney; Christopher R. Reynolds and James H. Roberson of Stopover; Logan B. Tackett of Varney; and Luke Thomas Adkison of Virgie.
Rockcastle County: Emme Isabella Barker of Mt. Vernon.
Scott County: Haley B. Osborne of Georgetown.
Whitley County: Bethany L. Hamblin Jervis of Williamsburg.
Wolfe County: Autumn C. Chaney of Hazel Green.
Out of State: Kyle Daniel Nagy of Covina, Calif.; Joshua Jevon Green of Palm Harbor, Fla.;
 Giovanni R. Montecinos of Bolingbrook, Ill.; Erin E. Bell of West College Corner, Ind.; and
Jessica Ann Wolfe of Kettering, Ohio; Ashonda Machelle Underwood of Zanesville, Ohio; Joseph C. Fluker and Luke A. Humphrey of Knoxville, Tenn.; Hayden G. Word of Lewisville, Texas; Megan Selina Lowe of Big Rock, Va.; Nyla Jewell Gulley and Kayla M. Mullins of Clintwood, Va.; Sarah Renia Elswick of Grundy, Va.; Charles Isaac Maxwell of Salem, Va.; and Sydney Lea Boyd of Vansant, Va.
International: Madison Leigh Daniels of Queensland, Australia; Zixuan Liu of Xinyu, China;
Maria A. Hurtado Morales of Bogota, Colombia; and Sahoka Nagai of Chita, Japan.

Coleman College of Business

Boone County: Bradley P. Cleveland of Walton.
Boyd County: Casey D. Hensley of Ashland; and Jenna B. Layne of Catlettsburg.
Elliott County: Jonathon D. Sloas of Sandy Hook.
Floyd County: Kristen Alexzandra Neeley of Stanville.
Greenup County: Austin R. Helms of Worthington.
Magoffin County: Kennedy B. Garrett and Chandra Neal Hunley of Salyersville.
Morgan County: Jordan Perry of West Liberty.
Perry County: Joshua J. Garry of Avawam.
Pike County: Kala L. Newsome of Elkhorn City; Brianna LeRae Blackburn, Ryan M. Hernandez, Mason A. Hess, and McKenzi D. Maynard of Pikeville; and Patsy Ann Thacker of Shelbiana.
Scott County: Haley N. Karr of Georgetown.
Out of State: Mallory Liversedge of Kuna, Idaho; Tyler Scott Menrath of Sterling Heights, Mich.; Lauren M. Piotrowski of Scotia, N.Y.; Anthony E. Allen of Webster, N.Y.; Riley Elizabeth Mullins of Clintwood, Va.; Emma Krae Stiltner of Grundy, Va.; and Jessica N. Johnson of Shenandoah, Va.
International: Brittney Turcotte of Chateauguay, Canada; Oscar A. Pacheco Puentes of Santa Ana, El Salvador; and Charlie Nijenhuis of Breukelen, Netherlands.

Elliott School of Nursing

Johnson County: Montana Marie Blair of Paintsville.
Pike County: Abigail Brooke Marcum of Canada; and Christina Elizabeth Etters of Pinsonfork.
Wolfe County: Ashley Nicole Gaggley of Campton.

Patton College of Education

Floyd County: James Barron Darrell Allen of Langley.
Johnson County: Brooke Erin Young of Oil Springs; and Laura E. Keeton of Paintsville.
Knott County: Maggie A. Wilkes of Pippa Passes.
Magoffin County: Shelby L. Lemaster of Falcon.
McCreary County: Johnathan Christopher Yancey of Whitley City.
Perry County: Makynsi T. Pray of Jeff.
Pike County: Rebecca S. Webb of Canada; Joshua M. Thacker of Elkhorn City; Summer N. Bentley of Hellier; Heather D. Addington, Kirsten E. Adkins, Rachel E. Stacy, and Josi B. Tackett of Pikeville; Cheyenne P. Harlow and Brianna M. Slone of Raccoon; and Amanda D. Shannon of Virgie.
Pulaski County: Adison N. Corder of Somerset.


There has never been a better time to be a UPIKE Bear! APPLY NOW
UPike Tigers