News & RSS Feeds

University of Pikeville announces fall 2018 Dean’s List

January 28, 2019 12:00 AM
Pikeville, KY
Thomas R. Hess, Ph.D., dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Howard Roberts, Ed.D., dean of the Coleman College of Business, and Karen Damron, Ph.D., dean of the Elliott School of Nursing, have released the names of the top students at the University of Pikeville for the fall 2018 semester. To qualify for the Dean’s List, students must be full-time and receive a grade point average between 3.5 and 3.9. Students earning a 4.0 grade point average are named to the President’s List.

College of Arts and Sciences

Bell County: Kelsie Almeda Dean and Nicholas C. Turner of Pineville.
Boyd County: Adara R. Lee of Catlettsburg.
Breathitt County: Tianna L. McKnight of Jackson; and Kateri A. Turner of Lost Creek.
Campbell County: Jared M. Iles of Bellevue.
Clark County: Ashley Renee Richmond of Winchester.
Fayette County: Lauren Nicole Burgess of Lexington.
Fleming County: Ethan Allen Duncan and Hayden Brent Moore of Flemingsburg.
Floyd County: Madison G. Rainey of Banner; Brandi Renee Kessler of Betsy Layne; Taylor L. Berger of Bevinsville; Rachel Gabrielle Williams of Dwale; Sierra Breeze Conn, Teddy B. Newsome, Allison D. Riley, Emily Kalyn Roberts and Braydon S. Sode of Harold; Katie Brooke Combs and Elizabeth N. Shepherd of Hueysville; Ethan B. Howard and Heather Nicole Murphy of Martin; Haley D. Fitzpatrick and Christin Timyka Mitchell of Prestonsburg; and Andrea L. Justice of Weeksbury.
Franklin County: Daniel Bosse-Joseph, Brianna Burbridge, Tyrone V. Hayden and Dylan Osborne of Frankfort.
Grant County: Glenn Austin Scroggins of Corinth.
Harlan County: Tabitha Jane Kilgore of Wallins; and Chelsey D. Caldwell of Wallins Creek.
Hopkins County: Jackson Thomas Porter of Madisonville.
Jefferson County: Reagan H. Bridge, Shelbi L. Knauer, Kristina F. Rowe, and Shane Dallas Williams of Louisville.
Johnson County: Kenzie Hannah Meade of Paintsville; William Hunter Varney of River; and Miranda P. McPeek of Van Lear.
Knott County: Zackary Heath Hall of Emmalena; and Adam C. Hotelling of Hindman.
Knox County: Samara B. Callihan of Flat Lick.
Lawrence County: Victoria C. Dillon and Raymond M. Terry of Louisa.
Letcher County: Emiley Kristen Cook of Ermine; Amber M. Crawford of Mayking; Haley Michelle Mullins of McRoberts; and Sara K. Coots of Whitesburg.
Magoffin County: Nathan Ray Perkins of Salyersville.
Martin County: Latasha Breanna Dalton, Christen M. Fraley, Laura A. Kirk, and Megan L. Stepp of Inez; and Brooke Ariana Messer of Lovely.
Mason County: Alexis J. Reed of Maysville.
McCreary County: Cortney Brooke Dixon of Pine Knot.
Morgan County: Ashton S. Jones of West Liberty.
Perry County: Katie J. Campbell and Nathan I. Pray of Hazard; and Cameron L. Halcomb of Viper.
Pike County: Hannah Beth Casey of Belcher; Emily G. Baker, Kristina N. Bowling, Steven Cory Harrison, Taylor B. Hatfield, Kyra M. Stafford, and Holly A. Varney of Belfry; Ashley B. Belcher and Jordan Tyler Justice of Elkhorn City; Johnathan C. Miller of Feds Creek; Summer V. Smith of Hardy; Autumn L. Jones of Hellier; Jared H. Smith of Kimper; Tori L. Coleman of Lookout; Kirsten D. Moore of McCarr; Savannah L. Preece of Phelps; Bryan T. Boyer, Patrick S. Cable, Jordan T. Childers, Charles Ellery Cokley, Johnathan B. Collins, Tanner Garrick Collins, Franklin Isaac Hall, Cameron Tye Hamilton, Jeanna M. Hunt, Taylor M. Johns, Jason M. Justice, Kevin Andrew Justice, Dennison C. Lowe, Chandra D. Morrison, Jesse L. Plourde, Elijah Tre Purvis, William A. Scott, Travis Daniel Stamper, Kaitlyn C. Stump, Devin K. Syck, Brittany L. Tackett, Elizabeth H. Tritschler, Thomas W. Webb, and Clinton T. Williams of Pikeville; Austin Charles, Madison Taylor Dingess, Brittany C. May, and Karissa Paige Stanley of Raccoon; Siera J. Dotson of Ransom; Rachel M. Miller of Robinson Creek; Jacob D. Bowling, Coy A. Holstein, Rachael McKenzie Robinson, and Megan A. Slone of Shelbiana; Katelynn A. Varney of Stone; Kaylee R. Fannin of Stopover; Larissa Faith Jones, Emily G. Newville, and Cody N. Tackett of Virgie.
Powell County: Katelyn Rayne Powell of Clay City.
Pulaski County: Maggie C. Sheffer of Science Hill.
Russell County: Zakary Austin Bray of Russell Springs.
Scott County: Mackenzie Faith Pawlak of Georgetown.
Whitley County: Dylan L. Wilson of Corbin.
Out of State: Noelani Simpson of Fontana, Calif.; Dylan R. Martin of Dallas, Ga.; Felicia Robin Montecinos of Bolingbrook, Ill.; Alannah Mariyah Townsend of Indianapolis, Ind.; Stephen A. Osborn of Kimberling City, Mo.; Mary O. Englert of Cincinnati, Ohio; Angel N. West of Dayton, Ohio; Paul Michael Sacks of Vandalia, Ohio; Mia Denay Greatrex of Murfreesboro, Tenn.; Mark Aaron Broyles of Big Stone Gap, Va.; Kaitlyn Elizabeth Puckett of Breaks, Va.; Ivvy Rose Gulley of Clintwood, Va.; Daniel Ray Dockery of Duffield, Va.; Anna Michelle Baker of Gate City, Va.; Seth L. Johnson of Pounding Mill, Va.; and Kimberlee A. Lester of Raven, Va.
International: Johnathon Patrick Duff of Regina, Canada; Yurleis P. Estrada Chavez of Barranquilla, Colombia; Rian K. Mullen of Staffordshire, England; Susanna K. Vollmann of Vellberg, Germany; Brady Andrew Cappe of Waterford, Ireland;  Ikumi Kobayashi of Komono, Japan;  Yuna Nagashige of Moriyama, Japan; and Ikuma Arashi of Nagoya, Japan; 

Coleman College of Business

Adair County: Hannah Nicole Absher of Columbia.
Carter County: Hunter R. Adams of Olive Hill.
Fayette County: Jacob Evan Horrell of Lexington.
Floyd County: Brooklyn Cate Newsome of Harold; and Emily L. Hamilton of Prestonsburg.
Grant County: Dustin L. Shively of Dry Ridge.
Jefferson County: Terrance Wayne Johnson and Cassie Hunter Jones of Louisville.
Johnson County: Joshua Thomas Greiner of Paintsville; Johnathon D. McKenzie of Tutor Key;
 and Lauren M. Nelson of Wittensville.
Laurel County: Bascom Lynn Bailey of London.
Letcher County: Christopher David Bowyer of Jenkins; and Joseph A. Banks of Whitesburg.
Lyon County: Jay G. Vincent of Eddyville.
Martin County: Tristan A. Stevens of Lovely.
Martin County: Zachary T. Mollett of Tomahawk.
Perry County: Emilie Irene Hicks of Slemp.
Pike County: Jacob B. Chaney of Elkhorn City; Alyson Makenna Coleman, Minnie N. Day, Christian B. Hagy, Don E. Holloway, Cheng-Wei Lee, Charles J. McClain, Braxton Stephen McKee, Caleb Eugene Meade, Kenneth Scott Mosley,Braxton Parsley, Katelyn M. Tackett, and Cody E. Thornbury of Pikeville; Triston L. McNeese of Stopover; John C. Stewart of Varney; and Gunner C. Edmonds of Virgie.
Out of State: Bradyn C. Randall of Braselton, Ga.; Dustin Douglas Yocum of Scottsburg, Ind.;
Amanda Carol Gooding of Williston, N.D.; Sean T. Cook of Cincinnati, Ohio; Tellis Miles Kennedy of Hamilton, Ohio; Andrew D. Brabant of Struthers, Ohio; Elijah I. Richardson of Knoxville, Tenn.; Dalton J. Dahley of Coeburn, Va.; and Adam G. Dillon of Matewan, W.Va.
International Martyn P. Icke of Somerset, Australia; Brendan T. Halstrom of Taft, Canada; Luke Russell Lubiniecki of7 Regina, Canada; Luis Carlo Gayoso of Trujillo, Peru; and Francisco G. Quiteno Burgos of Santa Tecla, El Salvador.

Elliott School of Nursing

Kenton County: Abbey Iona Duncan of Covington.
Pike County: Kelsie Brooke Fuller of Feds Creek; and Emily Briann Daugherty and Chante Danielle Spartman of Pikeville.
Out of State: Rebecca Jean Bradford of Jackson, Mich.; and Lauren Shae Stiltner of Grundy, Va.

Patton College of Education

Perry County: Michaela Faith Stidham of Vicco.
Out of State Emily J. Porter of Whitesboro, N.Y.


There has never been a better time to be a UPIKE Bear! APPLY NOW
UPike Tigers