News & RSS Feeds

University of Pikeville announces fall 2017 President’s List

January 22, 2018 12:00 AM
Pikeville, Ky.
University of Pikeville President Burton J. Webb, Ph.D., has released the names of the top students for the fall 2017 semester. To qualify for the President’s List, students must be full-time and receive a grade point average of 4.0.


Pike County: Emily G. Baker and Matthew W. Neace of Belfry; Allison B. Belcher of Dorton; Ashley B. Belcher, Ashley N. Justice and Tosha Tanille Rowe of Elkhorn City; Patricia Hurley of Kimper; Zachary R. Meek of Lookout; Bruce Dalton Hatfield of McAndrews; Kirsten D. Moore of McCarr; Jeana Loren Bradford, Justin R. Bradford, Kiana M. Eldridge and Savannah L. Preece of Phelps; Shane W. Hall and Cheyenne P. Harlow of Raccoon; Jami L. Young of Shelbiana; Christopher R. Reynolds of Stopover; Logan B. Tackett of Varney; and Luke Thomas Adkison and Kayla S. Tackett of Virgie.

Students from Pikeville include: Hannah M. Adkins, Jennifer L. Burton, Ashley N. Coleman, Ashley N. Cook, Stacy L. Goble, Austin T. Hall, Charles L. Huffman, Amelia B. Kiser, Abigail G. Leavitt, Amanda Leigh Little, Lacy C. May, Stevee M. Morris-Ferrell, Andrea M. Mullins, Douglas E. Rowe, Taylor M. Sowards, Travis Stamper, Amber Nichole Stanley, Josi B. Tackett and Nicholas G. Taylor.

Boone County: Adriane K. Mason of Walton.

Boyd County: Skylar Paige Chapman of Catlettsburg.

Carter County: Kaitlyn L. Sexton of Willard. Clark County: Ashley Renee Richmond of Winchester.

Floyd County: Katherine A. Gayheart of Auxier; Josiah N. Carnes of Banner; Teddy B. Newsome and Braydon S. Sode of Harold; Jessica Maria Hall of Prestonsburg; and Randi L. Holbrook of Wheelwright.

Graves County: Danielle E. Upton of Mayfield.

Hardin County: Hassan Z. Haider of Elizabethtown.

Jefferson County: Matthew J. Benson and Lukas R. Hartlage of Louisville.

Johnson County: Laken Jordan Mandola of Thelma; and Katelyn Brooke Fields of Wittensville.

Kenton County: Robert E. Rundle of Covington.

Knott County: Tori L. Breeding of Littcar; and Rebecca L. Wilkes of Pippa Passes.

Laurel County: Amy M. Corum of London.

Letcher County: Amber M. Crawford of Mayking.

Magoffin County: Shelby L. Lemaster of Falcon; and Jamie B. Castle and Hannah B. Skaggs of Salyersville.

Martin County: Lance M. Tackett of Beauty; and Kellyn Laken Haley Newsome and Elizabeth Paige Ward of Inez.

Mason County: Megan Renae Claypoole and Lauren E. Vice of Maysville.

Perry County: Braxton M. Whitmore of Chavies; Austin K. Pray and Nathan I. Pray of Hazard; and Makynsi T. McIntyre of Jeff.

Scott County: Haley B. Osborne of Georgetown.

Taylor County: Megan R. Hedgespeth of Campbellsville.

Warren County: Brittany L. Reels of Bowling Green.

Whitley County: Bethany L. Hamblin Jervis of Williamsburg.

Out of state: Alia R. Smith of Newton, Iowa; Felicia Robin Montecinos and Giovanni R. Montecinos of Bolingbrook Ill.; Amari L. Eadie of Farmington, Mich.; Matthew P. Cleary of Webster, N.Y.; Robert Lee Corbin of Cincinnati, Ohio; Ashonda Machelle Underwood of Zanesville, Ohio; Mikayla G. Frye of Munroe Falls, Ohio; Natalia Gascot of San Juan, Puerto, Rico; Cortni N. Marker of Spring Hill, Tenn.; Megan Selina Lowe of Big Rock, Va.; Kaitlyn Elizabeth Puckett of Breaks, Va.; Kayla M. Mullins of Clintwood, Va.; Anna Michelle Baker of Gate City, Va.; Charles Isaac Maxwell of Salem, Va.; Sydney Lea Boyd of Vansant, Va.; Rachel E. Lee of Huntington, W.Va.; Katelynn Gail Collins of Chapmanville, W.Va.; and Zachary DeForrest Roberts of Williamson, W.Va.

International: Leigh Daniels of Dundowran, Queens, Australia; Louise Fraser of Brisbane, Queensland, Australia; Kristina Vollmann of Vellberg, Germany; and Devon Sgubin of Takanini, New Zealand.


Pike County: Brianna L. Blackburn and Caleb E. Meade of Pikeville; and Patsy A. Thacker of Shelbiana.

Jefferson County: Cassie Hunter Jones of Louisville.

Letcher County: Max A. Hall of Thornton. Lyon County: Jay G. Vincent of Eddyville.

Magoffin County: Chandra N. Hunley of Salyersville.

Morgan County: Jordan Perry of West Liberty.

Out of state: Daniel E. Sterenberg of Ellicott City, Md.; Matthew P. Cleary of Webster, N.Y.; and Carrie A. Griffin of Kent, Ohio.

International: Edgardo Andres Miranda Ortiz of Santa Tecla, El Salvador.


Pike County: Zachary D. Tackett of of Ashcamp and Chasity D. Robinson of Pikeville.

Boone County: Hailey Pearl Anderson of Florence.

Letcher County: Emily Faith Baker of Whitesburg.


Pike County: Caroline M. Workman of Canada; Morgan L. Jarrell of Dorton; Kiana M. Eldridge and Savannah L. Preece of Phelps; Maecie L. Rollins of Pinsonfork; Cheyenne P. Harlow of Raccoon; Erika L. Justice and Kayla V. Justus of Shelbiana; Cailee G. Marcum of Sidney; and Sarah E. Caudill of Virgie.

Students from Pikeville include: Rikki N. Branham, Matthew G. Cline, Logan D. Copley, Abagale Johnson, Lacy C. May, Vonda L. Penley, Taylor M. Sowards and Josi B. Tackett.

Boone County: Adriane K. Mason of Walton.

Floyd County: Cathryn E. Calhoun of Prestonsburg.

Johnson County: Katelyn Brooke Fields of Wittensville.

Letcher County: Chelsea D. Lucas and Nikesha L. Potter of Jenkins.

Magoffin County: Shelby L. Lemaster of Falcon. Perry County: Makynsi T. McIntyre of Jeff.

Out of state: Lindsay R. Floyd of Windsor, Ill.

There has never been a better time to be a UPIKE Bear! APPLY NOW
UPike Tigers